COPYRIGHT

© 2013 | PRIVACY POLICY

ADDRESS

701 Independence Circle, Virginia Beach, VA 23455

BLOG

 

DUI 3rd

 
 
 

 

DUI 3rd

 
15 second
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DUI 3rd Offense

 

Under Virginia Law, a DUI is considered a 3rd offense, if you have committed two previous DUI's within a 10 year period.  If your prior DUI's are older than 10 years, they are not considered for purposes of establing a 3rd offense.

 

A 3rd offense DUI is considered a Class 6 felony offense, which means you could be imprisoned for up to 5 years, be fined up to 2500.00 dollars, and your license to drive is revoked indefinately.  To drive again, you must petition the court to have your privileges restored.

 

Jail time is mandatory and there is a mandatory fine.

 

Also, if convicted of a felony, you lose many of your civil rights, like the right to vote, carry a weapon, etc.

 

Having an attorney who understands your rights, your defenses, and your case is crtitical to your future.  Contact Mr. Greenside  to help you understand your case, discover your defenses, and protect your rights.  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DUI 3rd Offense

 

Under Virginia Law, a DUI is considered a 3rd offense, if you have committed two previous DUI's within a 10 year period.  If your prior DUI's are older than 10 years, they are not considered for purposes of establing a 3rd offense.

 

A 3rd offense DUI is considered a Class 6 felony offense, which means you could be imprisoned for up to 5 years, be fined up to 2500.00 dollars, and your license to drive is revoked indefinately.  To drive again, you must petition the court to have your privileges restored.

 

Jail time is mandatory and there is a mandatory fine.

 

Also, if convicted of a felony, you lose many of your civil rights, like the right to vote, carry a weapon, etc.

 

Having an attorney who understands your rights, your defenses, and your case is crtitical to your future.  Contact Mr. Greenside  to help you understand your case, discover your defenses, and protect your rights.