NO VALID LICENSE
Under Virginia Law (46.2-300), an individual may not drive on the highway without having first obtained a valid license. If you are a resident of the Commonwealth, you must obtain a Virginia License within a certain amount of time or it is a violation of the law. A violation of this code is a class 2 misdemeanor, which means that you can be jailed for up to 6 months, and have your privilege to drive further suspended.
A second offense of driving without a license becomes a class 1 misdemeanor.
It is important to have qualified legal counsel if you are facing this type of charge. John Greenside & Associates has been practicing in this area of law more than 20 years.